Deleting a network from the organisation
Warning
Deleted networks cannot be restored. To continue using a network after deletion, create it anew.
Note
This request is available to SOC users only.
Sends a DELETE request to the endpoint /networks/{network}.
Description
The Delete-Network request deletes a network from the organisation.
Requirements
Values of the request: Network ID {network}
Objects: none
Request
To delete a network, add the Network ID {network} to the path of the request.
No further information is required.
In response to a successful request, the system returns only the HTTP status code 200.
Responses
The following responses are available:
| STATUS CODE | DESCRIPTION |
|---|---|
| 200 | The request has succeeded. |
| 401 | The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect. |
| 403 | The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions. |